Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Freezing and Icy

Picked up my Aunt and took her back to Glasgow Airport this morning. The landscape at the side of the motorway was beautiful, fields full of snow. It was a lovely drive this time, it was daylight and I knew where to go:)
Had a tea with her in the airport and waved her off back to Portugal.
4hrs after leaving Edinburgh we were back. You don't realise how long it takes.

Dropped Mum home and headed to Starbucks for something to eat and a read of my book.

Felt the need to stretch my legs after all the driving so went to Cramond in time for the sunset. It was freezing and I had to watch for icy puddles.

Going to try a Chinese takeaway for tea tonight, something simple. In practice for our traditional Christmas Eve takeaway. If my stomach doesn't like it tonight I 'll give it a miss next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.