A moment in time...

By shellyd

Somewhat blue

While hubby was fixing a few odds and ends on my car this morning, I was out with the camera trying a few things. I had hoped to do another droplet but it was not meant to be.

Yesterday, Bradley had a birthday party which took up the whole afternoon. We ended up visiting till quite late but the kids had fun. The mom and I disappeared when the shooters were brought out. I just cannot seem to drink them anymore. We then made our reappearance when those were done. It was great chatting to people about everything and anything.

Believe it or not, we got some Christmas shopping done. With some Mac Gyvering - me distracting the boys and hubby grabbing items, paying for them and hiding them in the car. I'm wondering if they are humoring us and they know exactly what is going on. LOL

Just a few more things need to be found and then it is all done.

Tomorrow we have a 40th to attend and then some final shopping for our trip next week. I cannot wait. We won't be far from the Royal Natal Park - guess where I will be hoping to spend a lot of my time. We went to my favorite book store today - Readers Warehouse where I managed to find to books for our time away. Hopefully there won't be enough time to read and my camera will keep me busy.

Hope you're having a great weekend so far.

p.s. Christmas spirit is still alluding me....oh well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.