Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On a Clear Night...

On the way to a Christmas party with our old rowing club, with camera in tow, we stopped the car at this view over Lake Union for a good shot of our space needle. If I'd had my wits about me, I would have gone for the panorama, and without a tripod I had to use a really big ISO (I think it's not so noticeable at night) but decided to put these 2 together anyway - there's really only a little break in between them. All the cranes in Seattle are decorated, this one by the Needle with a W- for the UW I think . But what I think is really fine from this angle is the blue lit Zymogentics building, a former coal burning steam plant that was used as late as the 70s when more electricity was needed but incurred heavy fines for polluting the air. Zymogentics agreed to refurbish (or remake?) the stacks as a very nice landmark building for the site.

I think it looks best large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.