Life and light

By Lnic

George St. Christmas lights

A busy Saturday helping organise my mum and dad - shopping, cooking and odd jobs. Seemed to spend loads at the weekly food shop - think I went a bit mad with Christmas Cake, Mince Pies, wine, and other goodies. Oh well it's only Christmas once a year.

After putting my feet up for a while we went out for a birthday celebration meal in Corstorphine for P's sister. I managed to abstain from the chocolate fudge cake which was the largest most sticky portion I have ever seen in my life. P caved in though.

Blips were a choice between the choc fudge cake or lights in George St, taken from the bus. I thought the fudge cake would make you feel a bit sick, so the decorations won instead!

Christmas tree to decorate on Sunday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.