Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

On my Doorstep

I'm still pondering this business of photographing what is in front of my eyes at a given moment, free of judgements about whether it is 'beautiful' 'artistic' 'ordinary' or whatever. This morning I decided to cross the back fence and take shots of what I could see fifty yards from our home, unimpeded by the trees and shrubs of our garden.

My first shot, however, was of the frost half melted on the car in the driveway, a shot which, on the laptop screen included a lovely reflection of the house next door. The truly beautiful commonplace. But I am not yet completely in thrall to the 'ordinary' so I have chosen this shot, as seen from fifty yards from the house. For non-locals, here are the Campsie Fells and Ben Lomond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.