Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Nativity

Today my children took part in the nativity play at Sunday School. Amy was a narrator and James was Joseph.

Unlike previous years when the children have been put through weeks of practise, this year the format was to have the little ones acting (with no speaking) and the older ones narrating and helping back stage. They had one practise yesterday afternoon and the performance was done during this morning's service.

It was shorter and less 'polished' than previous years but I enjoyed it more. No photographs were allowed during the performance with a chance at the end to get a shot. However with other parents bobbing up in front of me I didn't get any decent ones. So today's blip is an excited James, or should I say Joseph, about to go up on stage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.