Jay's Wildscapes

By jay

Ello Ello Ello

Tonight I had to pop into a dreaded retail centre (mall) to sort one daughters problematic Mac laptop and the other's failed ipod. Trafford Centre, Manchester. I hate the place.

So, I left it till late evening, not long before closing time and I swept through the crowds like a hawk, heading straight for the sanctuary of the Apple Store. As ever the Mac guys delivered and I left the shop with a repaired laptop and a new ipod nano. Gratis, free and for nothing.

Realising I hadn't blipped I quartered the centre and headed for some distant palm trees. Seeing my shot I unsheathed my G9 and made my capture just as I felt the hot breath of the law down my neck in the form of a security man.

SM: Did you just take a picture.
Jay: Yes.
SM: Why?
Jay: Because I haven't blipped yet.
SM: What?
Jay: Er... Cos I like the juxtaposition of the soft natural palms contrasted against the hard shopping experience.
SM: What?!
Jay: I like the trees.

SM: Show me the shot.
Jay: Ok, take a look.
SM: Delete it.
Jay: No.
SM: Delete it!!
Jay; No
SM: In accordance with the Prevention of Terrorism Act 2000 I instruct you to delete it.
Jay: It's only a pic of palm trees. NO!
SM: F***, my radio is flat. Wait here while I get backup.
Jay: Bye.

I got my blip and probably onto the blacklist!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.