Amateur's confessions

By S79

Season of brotherly love

My son, my brother and my uncle share something common amongst other things- their first name is Jaan, all named in honor of a beloved brother.
All Jaans have now appeared also in my blip photos.
They also share stubbornness beyond reason and love for music.

Yesterday we were invited by my uncle Jaan to a little wooden church in the suburbs, where his quire held a Christmas concert. He is already reaching 70 years, but still works as a chemist, attends cultural events every day and is the heart and soul of every family gathering.
He has been found howling at the moon in the middle of the night, naked, after sauna.

He is also the only one, who calls me every birthday morning, very early, and sings "Palju õnne, palju õnne, tuhat korda veel..." in his quire voice. These words mean simply: Happy birthday, happy birthday, thousand times! Once he didn't sing and I felt something special was missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.