GReadyBoy

By greadyboy

120 biscuits!

A quick trip to Tesco this morning to buy some very middle class ingredients.

Vanilla Pods (£2.50 EACH!!?!), ground cardamom and ground cloves (both of which Tesco does not stock, pah).

With some other gubbins it (unintentionally) came to £10 exactly!!!

Wow, my life is exciting.

Then I came home and made flour, sugar, butter, an egg and the vanilla pod seeds into a massive ball of dough.

Which then chilled in the fridge for an hour.

After a nice time chillin' with the stuff in the fridge, I oiked it out and beat it up.

With my bare hands.

Poor thing.

I then made it into approximately 120 biscuits.

And cooked them all.

Once cooled, I ate loads.

Apparently, the vanilla seeds were VITAL to the recipe, it just would not work with vanilla essence. After thorough taste test experiments, I can conclude, they tasted slightly of vanilla. Y'know, like vanilla essence makes things taste for about a millionth of the price.

So to make them more exciting I dipped the remaining few into dark chocolate.

Mum tells me they're going to her friends in jars (the cookies, not the friends) as Christmas presents!

Not if I eat them all first they won't.

Muhahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.