Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Costume party!

Last night I met a new friend, Kerry who invited me out to a funky party at her place in the fan tonight. The theme....well something like Halloween meets childhood fantasy. It was a real fun time and a treat to meet and mingle with so many new faces.

Kerry is a masters student studying in the school of social work at VCU (Virginia Commonwealth University) in Richmond. Most of the crowd were other graduate students from her department and other young folks in the fan, the beautiful old heart of Richmond. This is where I was born and my parents old stomping grounds before my brother and I came along. A fun and funky place and as one visitor commented recently "like the Brooklyn of the South." Yeah, minus the giant city not too far off.

I found my old cub scouts uniform and somehow managed to fit in the T- shirt (just barely!). There were teddy bears, and little bo(y) peeps. Not to mention appearances by Vanilla Ice and lets not forget Lady Gaga!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.