allmystuff

By EmmieBL

The 2nd day of Christmas holidays...

So today I arrived in Ambleside & went straight out early am for a walk; this is one of my favourite routes and easily accessible to almost anyone...Loughrigg Tarn. Here I'd just walked round the tarn and was making my way towards Deer Bolt's Wood. I had a quick 'tea & toast' stop at the lovely Baldry's tea rooms in Grasmere, before shinnying up Helm Crag just after lunch. The views from the top were [as always] fantastic, despite the cloud cover. Descended in the drizzle and walked the Coffin Route back to Ambleside via Rydal. Had a tasty dinner & very welcome glass of wine @ Lucy's On A Plate [always a good choice!] and then back to guesthouse for hot hot hot bath and lie-down. What a great start to the christmas holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.