A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Satan's little helper

What can I say? Smithski - this one's for you!

When we bought our house, the previous owners kindly left 4 different 'gnomes' of sorts - a cat, a mermaid, one that looked like Cap'n Birdseye and another one that escapes me.

I find gnomes very disturbing, much like china dolls. So, being the loving boyfriend that he is, Corin knocked their heads off and then attached the heads to different bodies. Captain Birdseye's head on the mermaids body (Freud would have something to say) and the cat on CB's body. Corin then made devil horns from modelling clay and painted his head red (the cat gnome, not his own!)

He has sat by our front door ever since (the gnome, not corin) - warding off evil spirits with his silent accordian playing.

I love it because it is just so so so wrong, on so many levels, and it makes me laugh!

PS - thank you all for going to say hello to Jamie yesterday - he hasn't blipped tonight because he spent so long gloating that he got more hits and comments than me yesterday that he ran out of time before he went to bed! But, it meant a lot to him - he was very proud of himself, so thank you guys and gals for bringing a smile to my little boy's face

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.