Visitor

Another shocking day for Cantabrians. As always my first thoughts were for my loved ones in Christchurch, but once I'd ascertained their safety my thoughts moved on to all the other people suffring those shocks today. I cannnot begin to imagine the trauma of these never-ending quakes but I can feel and offer empathy to everyone affected.

I headed back from Nelson this afternoon, thinking all the way about the fact that I didn't have a blip. I was so busy thinking about it that I didn't think to stop and take a photo of the couple of dozen people stranded half way up the Hope Saddle in their broken down Intercity bus. They have my sympathy although they seemed to be making the best of it - it probably got them chatting to each other which they would never have done otherwise - people seem to get on buses nowadays and ignore all their fellow passengers.

Anyway I was within 100 yards of my driveway when I decided to stop and take photos of the grass and weeds moving in the wind. I was having minimal success at achieving the effect I wanted, when I spotted this chap visiting and nibbling on the clover. I thought it was lovely to see him, but I'll bet the farmer doesn't think so.

I hope he enjoyed his early christmas dinner of tasty weeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.