Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Party Season

Well, my office party went without incident. Phew!!

Gone are those earlier years of starting the office party at midday and free drink all day and evening! Waking up with that 'I can't show my face in the office again' feeling. We used to have an award for the worst/most embarrassing performance of the night. One person used to win it nearly every year. I never did win it, thank the stars. I just ramble on or fall asleep.

4 reasons to not drink too much

1. Memories (or blanks) of Christmas parties past.
2. Avoiding the vinegar on the table they are trying to pass off as wine.
3. Catching the train home in one piece.
4. Wanting your family, friends and colleagues to still be talking to you the next day or without the "you brought it on yourself" look in their eyes.

Not long now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.