A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The wettest walk ever!

That's what we did this morning! I can't believe I got up to do it and didn't even get a decent blip out of it. Not only was I soaked but my camera case was too. There was just a bit of drizzle when I set out but as we arrived in Cullingworth to meet friends and walk down into the woods the rain became almost horizontal.

We did a circuit of Goit Stock from the other end to my usual route and passed the waterfall. Sam through a stick for Buster to get out of the beck and I took a couple of pictures but they were very poor. I tried to make something of the blurry water but the whole thing was blurry really so I'm afraid it is another indoor Christmas blip.

As you can see the advent candle is nearly burned down and in the afternoon gloom I decided to light the candle in this little bakery I got in last years post Christmas sales. I haven't been to a real German market this year, too early in Edinburgh and too late in Bath so it is nice to look at this little ceramic stall with traditional German pastries. Going out early evening but might make some mulled wine when we get back to make it feel even more authentic. Also it will be nice and welcoming for Grace and John whenever they arrive from the SW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.