Christmas 10 - Christmas pudding

No post processing here, by the way. It's a real blue flame on the cake!

This is my second attempt at this. My first attempt was a year ago. I don't think I've become any better at this. I had to be really fast because the flame disappeared fast!

Only one more day to go before Christmas. I was quite surprised at the amount of people we had on tour today, considering that everybody is busy getting ready for the big day. Tomorrow we're having a "cake day" at work, which means that everybody will bring cake of some sort. I've made a carrot cake for the occasion. So, tomorrow we'll all be stuffing our faces with cake! Yay! :)

I had as well two whiskies as a Crimbo pressie from work: A Strathisla 12 and the Naked Grouse. Great stuff! Finishing at five tomorrow, so it won't be too bad. Really looking forward to Christmas day with my friends!

Sorry I've been really slow with comments this week but I've been a bit too busy with all the baking and everything. Off to put the icing on the carrot cake now and I'll try and catch with you later on!

Thanks very much for all your comments, I hit Spotlight! :)

I hope you all had a great day and are all ready for Christmas! :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.