Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Hidden Gem

While waiting for Cynthia at the optometrist on Wednesday, I took Miss Annie for a short walk (all her walks are short these days). I found this mural on the back side of an apartment building facing Holly Street -- the main thoroughfare through downtown Bellingham. I drive down Holly at least once a day, on average, but I'd never ventured down the side street where the mural is visible.

The lighting on the mural that day was far from ideal, so I took some photos just to remind myself to go back another time. Today was the time, although I was afraid I was going to be too late, since it was a dark gloomy day. Actually, I think my timing was perfect -- the entry lights reveal details that wouldn't have been visible had I arrived earlier.

Memo to self -- park the car in town more often and walk more!

P.S. In response to a request by kendallishere, I'm including a couple of links showing Miss Annie alone, and accompanied by Jack (no longer with us).




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.