Christmas Trifle

Christmas preparations are underway.

Have to get as much out of the way as possible just now as my daughter has advised that we are watching The Grinch this afternoon and It's a Wonderful Life tonight. Family tradition to watch lots and lots of films over the Christmas holiday.

It is also a family tradition to have trifle on Christmas day. It isn't a fancy trifle. No booze and no custard. It is the trifle that my mum and my gran both made before me. My daughter isn't so keen on it so she has devised her own chocolate version. Therefore we have two trifles on Christmas day now.

Taken at a jaunty angle to avoid including the floor a s new flooring not going to be fitted until the new year.

Have a wonderful Christmas everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.