..yuba...

By yuba

Foggy air at Christmas

Christmas Eve
Climate change is here and Christmas is not here anymore white,
However, the Finnish national writer Alexis Kivi has written a poem about Christmas here in 1860

Foggy air at Christmas

Sumuinen ilma vuorilla väikkyy,
raskaasti pilvet käy,
hengittää kostee, suojanen tuuli
himmeäs männistös,
toki riemu lemmekäs
himmeydes hymyilee
kuin hääjuhla synkeäs yössä:
tullut on joulu-ilta.

I'm sorry, but I do not have the ability to translate this in English, maybe my friend Rob, after seeing this would be helpful to me.

Merry Christmas to all my blipmate's

Rob wrote :

The best translation that Nina and I can do is this:

Glistening foggy mountain air
The heavy clouds move
A moist freezing wind breathes
Through the dim pine forest
A loving joy smiles in the gloom
Like a wedding feast in the dark night
Christmas eve has come
~ RobArt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.