Christmas kick board

He got to open a few presents early as they (the boy and Kevin) went to Stirling to see his family while I was working.

One was a kick board to practice his TKD kicks.

He hasn't broken the board yet...............but he will.

The other day he was hanging around me, following me about the house when he sort of nervously said "muuuum...........you know what?...............I've kind of lost my faith"

I said "lost your faith in what"?

"In santa.....................I kind of sometimes think it might be you and dad...........but I'm just not sure"

I said "well I went through that phase, probably around your age but I soon realised that that thought was pure nonsense".

"Yeah................I'm starting to get my faith back a bit now"

And off he went to do something very important.

Merry Christmas everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.