Another Beautiful Day

By drewzealand

Operator.....Calling Santa

Dear Santa,
I'm sorry I was on your naughty list for yesterdays absolute whining and cussing - thank you for being so generous with thoughtful positive gifts.....I am truely grateful. I had a wonderful day today - friends around for Christmas Breakfast ( pancakes, french toast, bacon, strawberries, maple syrup all cooked by my lovely Julie) and then off to Lunch in Hagley park with more friends where we shared laughter and stories ( salmon, smoked chicken, salads, cherries, more strawberries, pate, cheese selections, crackers, bubbly) and sunshine with a cooling wind which was so enjoyable.
Friends and family have called with festive greetings through the day - great to hear from them.
Homeward we came with fat little tummies to just munch on all the wonderful left overs.
Next year, I promise to be on the Nice list ...also more positive.
A very Merry Christmas to one and all in Blipland.


PS....just a little reminder wish....no more quakes Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.