Certifiably Insane

Despite the weather not making it feel like Christmas at all we still had some reminders that it was Christmas indeed. For example, Aunt Tricia gave out lotto cards and wads of cash, as is tradition. Katie was referred to as a hooker, as is a new but hysterical tradition. Copious amounts of alcohol was had, as is tradition. And Grandpa made some rather hysterical remarks, as is tradition.

"You need to put pants on in order to get a job. You need to take them off for a different kind of job" -Grandpa to me after I told him I was job hunting

"You're my favorite grandson!" -Grandpa to me again

"Nice hooker boots!" -Grandpa to Katie

So glad to have finally seen my family. That whole mono thing prevented me from seeing them Thanksgiving break meaning I haven't been privy to their shenanigans since August. That's too long to go without some Christophel nonsense.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a goodnight.

Quote
"But sometimes, when you least expect it, life surprises you."
-When it Happens, Susan Colasanti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.