A world of pictures

By altopiano

After the Camera wreckage

This picture is taken some minutes after today's camera wreckage.

If I have max or min zoom there are no camera functions anymore. If I am in between it is possible to pull the trigger. The smooth function to find the correct zoom is gone. The start up mode is always in min zoom so now I understand why it has not been working properly. Probably a HW problem.

Now to the big problem. Shall I send it back for repair - that probably costs more than a new one. If not, shall I buy a new one and if so shall it be a DSLR, PEN or something like I already have. There are a lot of ifs now.

The best thing with my now partly broken camera is the ability to do macros as well as long shots without a lot of separete lenses and of course the batteries. You do not need any special very expensive ones, only AAs.

Hm, big thoughts, I can at least take some pictures ...

The different colors at the water surface has nothing to do with the wreckage it exists in real life too. The iceing effect :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.