Jack James

By JackJames

Mum

This is my mum.

Christmas eve is perhaps better that Christmas day in many respects - you've got all your presents (finally), they're wrapped and waiting under the tree, and you've got tomorrow to look forward to. We'll normally cook fish pie; some sort of tradition though I'm not sure a particularly old one.

Dad came over and after dinner we played Articulate and gave Dad our presents. I'd got him a bottle of whiskey and coffee - though unfortunately this idea only came to me once I'd left Scotland, so I had to get it from Sainsbury's.

It was a very mild day - you can go out with only a jumper and a hoodie on, which seems a bit odd for the deepest darkest part of winter... Makes me miss the weather last year, snow even in Bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.