BOXING DAY FAVOURITES

This is it, Boxing Day, my "play-day". Christmas dinner all cooked up and washed up yesterday, so today it's cold turkey chicken, ham, pickles, and the glorious Pease Pudding. One of my favourite meals of the year, big kid.

Also the day I designated my play day, and today it was the new jigsaw puzzle, thank you Hellonwheels. Though I spent so long doing that stone wall I might have had time to build it for real in the fields above Muker! Thanks S, I had a lovely afternoon.

Tomorrow we are heading down to Newbury to visit my parents, see my sister, and then to G's grandchildren. A whirlwind tour. But I have booked a hotel room near Slimbridge for the night so G can indulge in a bit of birding before we head back home on Wednesday.

I will back-blip.... a Spoon-billed Sandpiper perhaps .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.