A day spent playing with new and old toys

We rarely get the chance to do pyjama days. Today for the junior section of the family, it was one of those, a relaxing day pottering around with new toys and games, avoiding the howling gales outside, watching a couple of films and just enjoying doing not very much at all.

I think as a child this might have driven me mad but I am all in favour of the wind down time. The number one son continued apace with his analysis of new vehicles. What was once a small fleet is rapidly becoming close to a traffic jam. Diggers, cars, fire engines, trucks, post office van, a tractor, more cars. I think this shall be captured at some point, before the local authorities, i.e. me start to impound some of the vehicles down to some obscure unheard of unpaid tax.

I myself played with a new toy. When I say new, it has bene lying under the bed unopened for 7 months. Oh yes I never found the time to open it. For five years service I was given my choice of a gift and was therefore gifted with a telescope. Given that Jupiter has been extremely visible of late, if you were unaware and seemingly everyone I have spoken to was, it is the very large 'star' in the southern sky, well in Scotland at any rate, I reckoned it time to get the gift out. Rather typically the clouds were back with a vengeance, I now know how to use it though. Very exciting.

12°


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.