A Christmas tale

Alas it didn't work..so on Christmas day at 9.30 am I was to be found in the chair at the emergency dental clinic in the local hospital, having treatment for a nasty abscess I managed to acquire, developing from the day before Christmas eve, all praise to the wonderful lady dentist who lanced it for me to reduce the swelling of my jaw and face and gave me antibiotics. The irony of all this is, how I deliberately went to my own dentist two weeks prior to Christmas for a full check up, to avoid Christmas problems. I had X-rays too, emerging with a clean bill of health and another appointment for six months following, so much for preventative medicine!! Much credit to the NHS, all is fine now once I contact my own dentist and arrange for a root canal and new crown on the offending molar:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.