Urban farmhouse

The Urban Farmhouse is one of my favorite spaces in Richmond to work and get a strong cup of coffee....

Located in the old historic district of the city, otherwise known as "the bottom" on account of the sloping direction of the cobblestones down to the old levee walls of river, it is a great space. The whole front of the building opens to the street in tall open air windows that open from the bottom all the way to the top. On warm, sunny days they are left open creating an atmosphere of being on the street and allways letting in abundant natural light.

I was here one day and began chatting with the manager of the cafe about photography and art, and before I knew it I was asked to be their resident artist for the holidays. It typically costs a lot of time and money to frame and do showings like this. Often with little return, but what the hell. I decided to do it. Ten of my pieces are now hanging in the Urban Farmhouse (as you can see in THIS photo).What a treat!

To learn more about the Urban Farmhouse and their philosophies on food and natural space visit their website here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.