Life and light

By Lnic

Tomorrow's a new day

Got great news this morning that dad was getting out of hospital. It was a bit of a surprise considering what we'd been told the day before. So, in a bit of a rush we got him out safe and sound and my sis stocked up their fridge with 'soft' food - easy to eat. It will be a bit strange for mum and dad initially, but we'll make sure we are around more regularly and the carers should start again tomorrow. Hopefully it will all settle into a regular pattern again soon and less confusing for them.

P is out watching his son play rugby tonight in a friendly match, and I'm trying to switch off, but my mind is still thinking about my parents. Will I be able to not pop down to see them every moment I think about them?!

Thanks for all your words of support. I have been reading them to my mum who thinks you are all so kind and thoughtful! It really means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.