A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Contented cat

A day of sales shopping - Grace wanted new bedding for a king size duvet so we went to Boundary mill as I had an extra discount card to use there. I love the journey over the moors but the weather today was foul so no photographs there.

Not my idea of fun in the crowds but as Grace and John had made us smoked salmon and scrambled egg for a late lunch so I could hardly complain.

Most of the left overs were finished off by the boys while we were out so we had a lovely supper of scallops followed by pork steaks and braised, spiced red cabbage. Just some cake Panetone and mince pies to polish off and we were replete and content.

Whilst eating, Bluebell (or Bloob as she seems to be getting called) watched us from her perch on top of the scratching post and then lay on the rug 'posing' happily for photos. A contented cat I think!
Bluebell on her perch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.