Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Revving up for Reveillon (new year)

Loved the energy in these posters and the glimpse of colonial architecture in the background. One of the posters is advertising a new year's party here, ('reveillon' in Portuguese),, and included in the package is a ton (in weight) of fruit, free soup all night, ladies free admission until 12.30, beer at 40 pence (normally £2), 15 musical acts and room for 7,000 people! If Bb and I turn up, we might be mistaken for one of the revival acts! Went to the school today where I'm working in January just to familiarise myself a bit, see the classrooms and meet the staff - all lovely. It's a 3 minute walk from the hotel! My co-trainer arrives from the UK late tonight and we'll be in school preparing tomorrow for our Monday morning start. It's strange (but nice!) having Bb here and I think he's finding it amusing to see me turn our hotel room into a home/office for the month! He often visits during my courses away, but this is the first time he's been here when I go through my settling in routine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.