Mama & Izzy in Colour

I seem to find colour photographs very problematic (only those taken by me, note); I'm beginning to wonder if it's something to do with my contact lenses or the way I see the world in general; every colour image I take appears somehow 'wrong' to me, regardless of the camera with which it was taken or the lighting/context etc.

This sense of colour phobia, combined with a very old-fashioned nature and a love of anything vintage or nostalgic means that all of our photos tend to end up in mono or sepia.

This morning, in an attempt to defeat the colour demon, I took a shot of Izzy and me and resisted the urge to convert it to mono. I suspect it might be good to have a few colour snaps in the archives, just in case I forget what colour hair we used to have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.