One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

Life goes on...time for cakes?

Yesterday I learned that after a 5 year battle with cancer, my lovely friend Isabella passed away at home. She was only 39.

The usual reflection on life occurred, peaceful time spent with a beautiful person, and positive, realistic conversations about our own mortality and needs to make a happy life. I don't have many regrets in life thus far, but always wished I'd learned to bake successful cakes so in the spirit of starting with the small things I made two batches of cupcakes and some brownies this morning. Now just the icing to do.

Life is incredibly short people. The buildings you walk past each day were probably here before any of us, and will probably still be after we're gone, so remember to enjoy the small things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.