Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Eye see you!

This tree is across the road from my workplace, which I thought was just a normal tree, as trees go.
Then one day, a child said to me "there's an eye on that tree".
And yes, they were right, I had never noticed it before.
It got me thinking...children seem so much more aware of their surroundings as us adults are. We are always.... 'got to be there, got to do that, rush, rush'.
We should take time out once in a while and look around us, we might be surprised at what we see.

Of course, the other thing that came to mind, was, how long had that been there, why was it painted there, who did it, do they still live in the house that the tree belongs?

So many questions!

I hope you can all see a bit of the eye, that silly bush was in the way. I will need to take it again at a different time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.