Cobbles

With the constant drizzle this evening, I tried to find a sheltered spot to take a Blip without ruining my camera. The shots from the shelter weren't what I was after, and so I ended up standing in the middle of the road with my 50mm, on which the lens glass is more recessed (thanks for the tip, Trish). I shot these cobbles in Hill St in the Cathedral Quarter, currently the trendiest part of town for the tourists and the local hipsters, at least until next April when we celebrate the sinking (sorry, the launching!) of the Titanic over in the Titanic Quarter. We've so many "quarters" now, we're well fractioned-out.

I'm working every day from now until next Wednesday, so I'm off to bed shortly, to store up some sleep like a squirrel with some nuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.