Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Sea kayak paddle blades.

Forecast for tomorrow is mild and not too windy, but cooler again for New Year's Day. So maybe tomorrow for a paddle in the sea kayak. It's been a few months since I've been out. So spent a while looking out all the kit, which also meant putting the warm weather items aside, and locating more appropriate gear for Winter paddling. Sort out the roofbars etc. on the car, and check everything over.

I don't have a fear of going out alone, but am much warier when doing so. There's a fair bit of gear that I choose to take. Aside from lunch and a camera, it's nearly all things I hope I don't need.

And now after spending that while organising everything, I'm beginning to feel like that cold (or flu?) may be coming back. Yesterday's adventures perhaps weren't a wise move after that recent bug. I was hoping that it was just the cough that was lingering, but it feels like those neck glands are swelling again.

Darn.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.