Chillies

Whoopie the buds on my rescued chilli plant are flowering so I might just get some extra chillies.

Had a bit of a panic today - I decided that I was well overdue to backup my PC but I discovered I actually hadn't done it since Feb *hangs head in shame* - I knew it had been a long time but not that long, further checking showed that there had been a later backup done in May which had failed the reason was that my external hard drive was ful,l erm nope it was only 10% full. Well I proded and poked around and the reason is some form of corruption within my PC hard drive. After reading horror stories about people losing eveything I was worried but came up with a solution and I manually copied all my files and photos onto the external drive - it looks messy and not at all like a system backup but at least my files are safe and I will continue to manually add anything new until I get the hard drive problem fixed. I also copied my iPod back onto the PC and can now reload iTunes but its filled the memory up I'm now in red. I'm thinking it might be possible to transfer files to a 2nd drive "D" but not sure if I can do that so will need to investigate and ask before i make a mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.