Welsh Dragon

By WelshDragon

Better Late than Never

I have just upgraded my account to full membership (Christmas present from the kids - excellent!) and I am having great fun looking at all the stats on my journal.
Imagine my horror when I discovered that I had a missing blip from two months ago - I was sure that I had blipped something every day since I joined.
Well, I checked my saved photos and lo and behold I had taken a photo on that date and saved it in my special blip folder on my laptop. I just didn't get round to uploading it for some reason (it was during my week off work so I was most likely drunk and incapable very busy.
I vaguely remember taking this shot - it was on Hill Head beach looking across to Osborne House on the Isle of Wight. I definitely remember thinking that the island was getting more than their fair share of the sunshine because it was blimming freezing and windy on our side of the Solent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.