wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Christmas Day

This year my brother and myself decided to cook Christmas Dinner for my parents in their house. It was the first time they had had Christmas at home in about 10 years.

We had 9 including an uncle and a cousin. It was hayhem at around noon when we all arrived together and were frantically getting ready for dinner at 2pm. Other family members arrived to visit at the same time so it was a crush, but with everyone in great form.

Mr M and I had an incident on the way....on the Leopardstown Roundabout I lost control of the car and it did a complete 180 degree turn and I ended up facing in the opposite direction. This is normally a very busy roundabout, but thank goodness, not at 10.30 am on Christmas morning, so there was no collison with another vehicle. Still can't figure out why it happened, I did have one soft back tyre, but I wouldn't have thought it would cause such a dramatic reaction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.