Happy Hogmanay

So it's the end of 2011.

It's been mostly a good year for me. Any year has it's moments - but overall things have been on the up!

Things that happened this year - Amelie's first Birthday, her first sentence, her first steps, my 30th birthday, a trip to London, our first family trip abroad, selling photographs, Diane going back to work, me being punted to Elgin for 6 months, a unfortunate food poisoning incident that has led to the finest quality butchers meat being served everyday, loads of ace Lorelei gigs, there album, seeing Arcade fire at a Castle... and loads more of course. But those are the things that spring to mind. I hope 2012 can match it. I've a funny feeling it could be quite a year actually.

Have a great one everyone! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.