Trip of a Lifetime

Last summer I got to take the trip of a lifetime with two of the most important people in my life. We had a wonderful time together and did some of the most amazing things that I'll ever do.

As a memento of that vacation, my middle daughter/traveling companion, had this calendar made for me as a Christmas gift. The images are sharp and bright and there's a new one for each month. The one I've selected t to show you is maybe not of that top quality but there's a funny story that goes with it that makes it one of my favorites. Believe me when I tell you that you had to be there to get the joke.

The calendar will hang in a place of prominence and I may not take it down when the end of 2012 makes it obsolete. (Shades of Carrie Fish!)

Thanks K, you're a sweet heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.