Ringing in The New Year

...with a new haircut. Well not really, just a bit of a trim for Baby S to even out the empty spots :) I have blipped a similar photo of Mr C getting a haircut, with M's hand cradling his head as well...just love it.

A fantastically lazy day spent at home today. I am nursing a cold, as is Ms. B. We were treated to a delicious breakfast by M, spent some time in front of the fire in the shop, went for a long walk with the dogs, and closed out the evening with a visit from the neighbors.

A quote that I recently read that really hit home and sums up what my Blip journey has really become: Eventually I discovered for myself the utterly simple prescription for creativity: be intensely yourself. Don't try to be outstanding; don't try to be a success; don't try to do pictures for others to look at--just please yourself. ~ Ralph Steiner

2011 was a busy, fun, and eventful year for our family. I look forward to whatever 2012 will be bringing to way. Happy New Year to all of you all over the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.