Glory Days...

By emkingcol

Let's hope so!

New years eve for me signals the end of the festive period and the start of the two most depressing months of the year. So, im not a big fan.

That said, this years was fantastic. The day wasn't great though. I threw my usual strop whilst shopping in the sales. I took it to a whole new level this year as I couldn't find a pair of decent work shoes so I kicked a shoe that was lying on the floor in a well known department store, this then hit a rack with lots of other shoes which, in turn, all fell off. New years resolution needs to be controlling my temper whilst shopping.

Anyway, didn't feel great so the thought of going to my sisters wasn't all that appealing at about 5 o'clock time. However, dragged myself round there and had a truly fantastic time. Loads of booze and a Chinese, coupled with dancing games and Chinese lanterns, made it a night to remember.

Thanks Kathy and Neil, great way to see in the new year.

Here's hoping 2012 provides the thrills my cookie has promised! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.