dare to be happy =)

By daretobehappy

Rocket Ship

Or it's just a plane taking off, you pick. I also like the tiny moon on the left =).

Went to church in the morning, downtown in the afternoon. My mom dropped me off at the library then went to the grocery store. I spent a good deal of time there, checking out CD's and season DVD's of Scrubs, which is probably the winner of the title of "Show I Have Most Obsessive-Compulsively Watched." That or it's second to American Idol Season 7 (Archuleta should have won!). After, I walked down the block to the local bookstore to scope out the reading material for my APUSH summer homework. Turns out I got better help than I ever could have expected. Two of the employees, a woman about my mom's age and what looked and sounded like a college student, were extremely well read in what seemed like over half the history books they had in the store. It was really impressive, and kinda fun at the same time. I left the store with a bazillion ideas of what to read.

Later, my mom's friend from elementary school on, Kathy, and her husband and kids came over for dinner. They have 5, oldest is 9, second-oldest is 5. It's like ducks in a row from there. Oh, and she's expecting a 6th in December o.o But they're all soo cute, and it was fun =).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.