Just the Withers......

By JaneW

What better way than too kick off 2012 ...

than with one of my HOMEMADE cakes :D and it has stiff peaks.. as I know my mate Roy.. lover of a stiff peak... likes to see me make them :D
Also I neglected to mention over the Christmas holidays that Mr W got me my big lovely MIXER :D today I made loads of cakes as I have guests tomorrow,we have Aunty Karen,Boiled egg (husband) and Amelia and then Jayney,Nigella and Adam and Satan Dom/also known as Onslow.
So Nigel and Karen,I made the yoghurt and almond cakes you love :D
Jayne,I have a new batch for you to shove test in your dainty chops.

ALSO 2012 has seen my future sister in law join blip :D she is a treasure and a dog lover and long term woman of the Uncle Ben ;)
here is her journal ....Little Em and pooch.....

Thank you for the happy new year wishes,I don't think I left any blip pals out but here is another happy new year for you :D :D

p.s no headache !!! and the Withers had breakfast at 12.40pm... so technically it was a bloody fry up for lunch ;) my girls awoke so late you could not even call it brunch .........

p.p.s this cake is made with orange rind in and the topping is royal icing,an egg white and 4 table spoons of fresh orange x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.