Water Dragon Surprise

So last day of my holidays today.... boo bloody hoo..... it will prob be good to get back to work as I need some drying out..... it's been a pretty boozey week!

So today we got up early, a quick breakfast and then on the train to Faulconbridge ( only two stops away ) to do the Faulconbridge to Springwood Sassafras Gully walk. It was good but very very hot, not a huge walk ( about 7kms) but I was really struggling with the heat!

The highlight of the walk was spotting this Water Dragon, he was sitting on the path and darted out the way as we approached, he didn't go far and seemed happy to pose for me! I took my Panasonic GF1 with the fixed 20mm lens so I had to creep towards him very slowly!

When we got back to Springwood and pub lunch was in order and a couple of refreshing ciders!

So home now and as today is my last day of drinking for a few weeks( as I am also saving myself for what will presumably be a boozey few weeks in Scotland at the end of Jan!) I am having another cider, sitting on our veranda enjoying the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.