Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Not a bad night's takings........

Jim, Liz and I went to see the Charity Preview of "Mamma Mia" last night.

Now - I thought that the charity thing meant that we had to come out with less than we went in with. I did put a few pounds in the collecting tin for MacMillan Cancer Support, and I bought £10 worth of raffle tickets.

However, when we got to our seats, there was a free drink, free ice cream, and a goody bag with pop corn, various tokens for John Lewis etc. and a deodorant spray (not quite sure about that, myself).

I then won one of the raffle prizes - a great beach bag full of goodies like DVDs, beach towel, flip flops, T shirts, poster etc.

I then gave the rest of my tickets to Jim, and one of the other numbers was called out.

More goodies - including much to Jim's delight a huge poster of Angelina Jolie.....

Liz was more than a little embarrassed.......

By the way, the film was BRILLIANT!!! Just what the doctor ordered - a great laugh, and a great sing song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.