The journey continues...

By Lbell

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

I was so excited all day today, spent most of the day sorting myself for the night's festivities! I purchased my bubbley, gin and mixer all for a grand total of £6.50..everything was going good.

I went to the VG house at 8.30pm where the rest of the volunteers had cooked up an incredible mexican meal. We had a little party in the house until 11.30pm when we left to make our way to Puerto Madero for the fireworks. Me, Naomi and Viviana decided to walk which probably wasn't such a great idea as we got separated from the others and didn't find them until after 12! As soon as we found each other the champagne was opened and we celebrated beside the marina, under the fireworks. It was pretty spectacular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.