Pips' musings

By jojopips

Canal wander

Today was our last day all together as a family this Christmas time. We decided to go for a walk this morning along the canal... unfortunately ice got in the way and caused my brothers car to fly into the hedge on the way which put a sharp stop to our plans. Thank The Lord that no one was hurt (except the poor car) it could have been a serious accident but Jesus had His hand on everyone and we all walked away unscathed. Just a bit of shock.

So we tried again late in the afternoon and had a lovely walk (except brother and sister-in-law had gone home to Liverpool by then, so they were missed but we enjoyed our stroll).

I Was experimenting with my black and white setting and loved the way the steam was coming out of the barge. I know it's not exactly in focus, a bit blurry but I really liked it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.