Mnemonics.

Here is where I usually talk to you from and where I've spent most of the day.

My husband goes back to work tomorrow and I've got a busy week ahead so I left him in charge and spent much of the day catching up with some studying.

I made much better progress when I started turning the facts into acronyms. Like...

N...aughty
P...eople
K...ill
Ca...ts
M...akin...g
S...ad

... which are, of course, the essential macronutrients required by plants. And yes, I know it doesn't make much sense as a sentence but, as I told my daughter, it doesn't have to make sense, I just have to be able to remember it!

I also had a huge breakthrough in choosing a topic for my project course which starts soon. I'm pretty sure I shall be torturing water fleas - but not too much, I couldn't bear it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.